icecream-1

BabbaCover by Jessica Kim in Airy Cotton Review

Living in Alaska, bugs are a huge concern during the summer months. I really don’t like to use chemical-laden bug repellants on my sensitive little baby, but I also don’t want her to be eaten up by the giant mosquitoes Alaska is famous for. Not to mention, even though we live in Alaska, we still see enough sun during the summer months to get sunburn. It can be hard to know what to do with a baby during the summer months to protect them.

The BabbaCover by Jessica Kim in Airy Cotton is a great tool to help protect baby from sunburn while keeping pesky bugs at bay. The BabbaCover in Airy Cotton is a lightweight, yet durable and resiliant car seat cover designed to protect baby from sunburn and pests while out and about. The BabbaCover is made with a specialized SPF fabric that protects baby from sun exposure and the sides are made with a very fine netting to prevent bugs and other bothersome pests from bothering baby. The cover fits snugly and securely over nearly any infant carseat with a special elastic hole to provide parents with access to the handle, as well as a roll-up window to allow baby to see the world around.

I discovered an additional use for the BabbaCover. Although I loved it on the car seat, the BabbaCover could be used on rockets and bouncers that had a play bar, making the BabbaCover an even more versatile baby product. I even brought the BabbaCover along when our family visited the lake to keep my little one safe from mosquitoes, bugs and sunburn. Simply pull the BabbaCover over the entire seat, just as you would with the car seat, and baby is protected from bugs and the sun, with a light, airy, well-ventilated cover. The BabbaCover is a great way to keep baby safe from the sun and bugs during the warm summer months, especially while he or she is napping!

 

 

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

View more pictures of the BabbaCover by Jessica Kim by clicking here.

Fulfills Purpose Well:

The BabbaCover is a great way to keep baby safe from the sun and from pesky insects that may harass or even bite your baby. The fine mesh keeps pests out while the soft, but durable fabric along the front and back keeps the sun from burning baby.

Design & Visual Appeal

The BabbaCover is cute and durable. It looks great and is well designed.

Ease of Use

The BabbaCover is simple to use. Simply wrap the large elastic bottom around the sides of the car seat and line the elastic handle hole up with the handle. The BabbaCover is a great, cute and effective way for parents to protect their baby while in the car seat.

Affordability

The BabbaCover is a little more expensive than most car seat covers, however, the BabbaCover in Airy Cotton provides SPF protection; something most car seat covers do not offer. This SPF protection spares your baby’s skin from burning.

Earth Friendliness

The BabbaCover is durable and resilient and has withstand even the most rough use by my husband and I during our countless summer trips.

*Disclaimer: I was provided a sample product for my reviewing purposes. My opinions expressed in this review have not been influenced and are my own. This post contains affiliate links.

 

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 8.0/10 (2 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
icecream-1

BabbaMat by Jessica Kim Review

None of my kids have ever liked grass. My oldest couldn’t stand it and would shriek at the top of her lungs even we so much as looked at the grass when we were holding her. My second would whimper, cry and attempt to pick all of his limbs up off of the grass. My youngest was no different. She would scream as loudly as her little lungs would allow and would desperately attempt to get her arms and legs away from those little green blades of horror. I took blankets out with us to put on the grass, but the ground always felt especially hard and lumpy beneath the blanket.

The BabbaMat by Jessica Kim was one of the easiest play mats I’ve ever used. It is self-inflating and seals by simply clicking a dial. One of the best things about the BabbaMat is that it doesn’t feel like a balloon beneath you. It simply feels like a soft, almost spongy mat beneath you. It’s thick enough that it provides cushioning and protection from the ground beneath, making a much more comfortable and soft play area for baby, but it’s firm enough that baby isn’t likely to feel unstable or unsteady.

 

Going outside to play with my four-year-old and two-year old had been a bit of a chore prior to getting the BabbaMat. Sure, I could carry the baby around on my hip or in the baby carrier, but it was hard to coax her to lay down and play with us because she simply hated the grass and the ground was hard. With the BabbaMat by Jessica Kim, she was willing to play, babble and enjoy herself in the sun with her brother, sister, mommy and daddy without any complaining.

The BabbaMat is one of our go-to baby gear products now, whether we’re indoors and out. Since we first got the BabbaMat, our daughter was diagnosed with some health conditions which affect her motor skill development. The BabbaMat by Jessica Kim has been a great tool for us to use while we’re doing her physical therapy. We’re often able to get her to work hard and push herself further on the mat than we are when she’s off of the mat! We can’t come close to explaining how great the BabbaMat has been for our youngest!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

View more pictures of the BabbaMat by Jessica Kim by clicking here.

Fulfills Purpose Well:

The BabbaMat by Jessica Kim is a simple, yet innovative baby product. The BabbaMat provides a soft, cushioned surface for babies and young children to play on without worrying about aversions to grass, or the hard ground beneath blankets. The BabbaMat isn’t overly balloon-like in the way many inflatable play mats are and doesn’t feel as if it’s a typical inflatable mat at all. Instead, the BabbaMat simply feels like a soft cushion.

Design & Visual Appeal

The BabbaMat was designed with storage in mind. As a parent who owns a relatively small home, I can’t stand having a million different baby products cluttering up and taking over my house. The BabbaMat is self-inflating and is easily deflated when the dial is turned and the mat is rolled up. The BabbaMat comes with a great storage case making it easy to roll it up and set it in the closet until we use it next, all within a matter of minutes.

Ease of Use

The BabbaMat is as simple as it comes. Simply remove the BabbaMat from the carrying case, turn the dial to allow air in and allow it to inflate, then move the dial to block air from escaping. Once you’re done with the BabbaMat, open the dial to allow the air to escape, roll the mat up, secure it with the elastic bands and place it back into the storage case until next time.

Affordability

The BabbaMat is a little more expensive than most play mats, however, the quality of the BabbaMat makes it worth it. Unlike most play mats, the BabbaMat doesn’t feel like a balloon or air mattress. The BabbaMat feels like a soft, supportive cushion.

Earth Friendliness

The BabbaMat is semi-earth friendly when I take into consideration how often I was washing blankets whenever we went outside with my daughter. To clean, simply take a wet rag and rub away dirt and grime from the BabbaMat.

*Disclaimer: I was provided a sample product for my reviewing purposes. My opinions expressed in this review have not been influenced and are my own.

 

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
icecream-1

Salter 914 Electronic Baby and Toddler Scale Review

In September of this year, my youngest child was diagnosed with spastic diplegia cerebral palsy as well as failure to thrive. Her weight was much lower than it should be. In fact, her weight wasn’t even on the baby growth chart. It was a very frightening time. I was (and still am) breastfeeding her, but it was difficult for us to know if she was getting enough just by nursing. We decided to purchase an infant scale so we would be able to monitor her breast milk intake, as well as to keep aware of any fluctuations in her weight.

I wanted an infant scale that was accurate down to to the ounce, as we would be measuring approximately how many ounces she was taking in through breastfeeding, as well as how many ounces she was gaining. The Salter 914 electronic baby and toddler scale is accurate down to as little as 0.5 ounces. This was close enough that we would be able to get an accurate idea of how much she was taking in at each feeding. I took the scale to my father-in-law to have him test it (he owns a weight and measures company) and the scale checked out fine, accurately responding to the different weights.

The Salter 914 electronic baby and toddler scale has a maxium capacity of 44 pounds and can be used either with or without the baby tray attachment, making it great for small infants all the way to toddlers and young children. The large LCD display is easy to read and the hold button makes it easy to record a weight even if the baby is fussing or moving around. Even better, the scale comes with a five year warranty.

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.2 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well:

The Salter 914 baby and toddler scale works well and is highly accurate in comparison to most home scales. The Salter 914 baby and toddler scale is accurate down to as little as half an ounce and the buttons are simple, easy to read and easy to operate.

Design & Visual Appeal

The Salter 914 baby and toddler scale is cute, featuring a teddy-bear like face when the infant tray isn’t attached, making it more attractive and appealing to older children. For babies who require the use of the infant tray, it is sleek and professional looking, much like you’d expect to see in a doctor’s office.

Ease of Use

The Salter 914 baby and toddler scale is simple to use, however, attaching the infant tray was a bit difficult at first.

Affordability

The Salter 914 baby and toddler scale isn’t the cheapest scale on the market, however, it is a great deal at approximately $60 when considering the scale is accurate down to as little as a half an ounce.

Earth Friendliness

The Salter 914 baby and toddler scale doesn’t exactly meet any requirements to be considered an earth-friendly product, however, it will save you trips to your child’s doctors office to check his or her weight.

 

*Disclaimer: I was not compensated, nor did I receive any sample or trial products in exchange for writing this review. I paid for this product using my own money and the opinions expressed in this review are solely my own. This post contains affiliate links.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
icecream-1

Wisey Added a Giveaway!

Wow! Wisey graciously agreed to add a giveaway to their review! Now, TWO lucky readers will win their very own Wisey Chic Mommy Bag! You don’t want to miss out on this giveaway, because these bags are AMAZING!

Check Out the Giveaway Here!

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
icecream-1

Wisey Chic Mommy Bag Review & Giveaway

I remember when I was pregnant with my daughter, I was browsing through the diaper bags in the baby section and all I could think was that they were all so boring, bland and definitely NOT my style. After all, I was eighteen and carrying around a giant ugly tote covered in teddy bears wasn’t exactly on my agenda! For a while, I actually used a large purse as a diaper bag! This is where Wisey Products came in!

By the time I had my son, almost two years later, I still didn’t have a dedicated diaper bag. I usually just threw what I needed into an empty grocery sack or a reusable grocery tote. For me, it was easier, and less embarrassing, than to run around with some bag in puke-green, emblazoned with teddy bears and rattles. I had found a diaper bag I liked through a company my sister-in-law was a representative of, but I just couldn’t afford to pay what they asked for it, so grocery sacks and totes it was!

The never-ending challenge of the diaper bag only seemed to intensify when I switched to cloth diapering. Cloth diapering, although amazingly economical, didn’t always fit well in bags designed for diaper-carrying. So, again, I stuck with the grocery sacks and totes. After all, when I went places, I needed to carry three cloth diapers, a spray bottle and some cloth wipes with me. I can’t pack it all without room to do so!

When I first saw the Wisey Chic Mommy’s Bag, I was in love, although I was skeptical that it would suit my need for space! However, I loved the design and decided it was worth a try! I absolutely loved it! I had enough room in my diaper bag for three cloth diapers, the inserts for them, my earth mama angel baby bottom balm, a handful of cloth baby wipes, an empty grocery sack (for dirty diapers) and my spray bottle!

The bag, although it’s tiny and chic looking, is incredibly spacious! With several separated areas in the bag, as well as a zippered pouch, there was room for everything! Included in the bag was even a removable changing mat, making diaper changes on-the-go a breeze! I also loved that the bag could be used in a clutch fashion, or the strap could be placed on the opposite side making it a short-strap bag, capable of being worn just like a purse!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well

The Chic Mommy’s bag is not only amazingly stylish, but it’s spacious as well! The diaper bag was able to hold enough for my outings with baby, and with cloth diapering, not every diaper bag can meet that challenge! This bag definitely beats a grocery bag or tote any day of the week!

Design & Visual Appeal

The Chic Mommy’s bag is well designed, cute, fashionable and amazing! I loved how compact is looks, but how spacious it really is on the inside! Best part of all, it’s not covered in teddy bears and ducks!

Ease of Use

The Chic Mommy’s bag is very customizable and adjustable. The strap can be kept in a short loop on one side, fully extended as a purse strap, or removed altogether, making it easy to make it your own! The diaper bag is easy to open and close, and easy to pack and search through with the separate compartments and dividers within!

Affordability

Most diaper bags aren’t cheap (even the ugly duck and teddy bear ones), but this diaper bag is extremely affordable at only $39! I was shocked at how low the price tag was, as I had expected to see something closer to the triple digits! This diaper bag is great and can fit any mom’s budget!

Earth Friendliness

Earth-friendliness wasn’t emphasized in this product, however, it is capable of holding cloth diapers, and that’s earth-friendly! The bag works amazingly well and is quite durable, meaning it won’t need to be replaced as often as cheaper, inferior-quality bags would need to be, thus creating less waste.

Onto the Giveaway…

Wisey is going to give TWO lucky winners their very own Chic Mommy Bag! This giveaway is open to residents of the United States and ends December 28th.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment. You do NOT need to leave multiple comments for tasks worth more than one entry. You MUST leave your mandatory entry in a comment, or no other entries will be counted.

Mandatory Entry
Describe the UGLIEST diaper bag you have ever seen… and if you were the owner of it, ‘fess up!

Additional Entries

1 ENTRY:
Tweet about this giveaway! (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your twitter name for each tweet!) Feel free to use the tweet below:
@AnotherTeenMom Wisey Chic Mommy Bag Review & Giveaway! http://anotherteenmom.com/reviews/?p=759
Update your facebook status about this giveaway (1 entry per day! Leave a comment on this post with your facebook link for each update!) Feel free to use the status below.
Wisey Chic Mommy Bag Review & Giveaway! http://anotherteenmom.com/reviews/?p=759
Follow AnotherTeenMom on twitter by CLICKING HERE.
Become a fan of AnotherTeenMom by CLICKING HERE (you must be logged in!)
Vote for AnotherTeenMom in the top baby blogs by clicking the banner on the left and confirming you vote, or CLICKING HERE and confirming your vote. (1 time per day! Leave a comment for each time you vote!)

2 ENTRIES:
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom’s youtube channel by CLICKING HERE and then clicking the yellow “subscribe” button.
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via email. (Look for the box in the right hand column!)
Subscribe to AnotherTeenMom via google/atom/Yahoo/RSS. (Look for the buttons in the right hand column!)

3 ENTRIES:
Comment and rate the “Wisey Chic Mommy Bag” review video on AnotherTeenMom’s channel by CLICKING HERE.
Write a short review about Reviews @ AnotherTeenMom on Alexa by CLICKING HERE!
“Like” Wisey on Facebook by CLICKING HERE.

5 ENTRIES
Blog about this giveaway!
Place the AnotherTeenMom button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)
Place the Wisey button on your blog! (Email me for the code!)

10 ENTRIES:
Forward a copy
of your receipt for a Wisey purchase to me.

**Disclosure: I was not compensated for this post. I was provided with a sample product in order to provide a fair, honest and accurate review. My opinions and thoughts are solely my own and were not influenced in any way. This post contains affiliate links.
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
icecream-1

Zero Water Filter Review & Giveaway

Clean drinking water is essential. Humans should consume 64 ounces of water per day and with that much intake, you need to be sure the water you’re drinking is both healthy and safe! Even some of the water pitchers and filters you find available in stores aren’t making your water as clean as they claim to be! This is where the Zero Water filter comes in.

Before I could move into my new home in August of 2009, we had to have our well inspected. We live in rural Alaska, outside of town, so the house we were buying was hooked up to a well as city water was unavailable at the home’s location. The inspector discovered something known as coliform in the water and we had to treat the well for this. Since then, I have always been paranoid about our tap water. I don’t like drinking my tap water; it looks cloudy and discolored. I went as far as filling up containers with water at my grandmother’s house, located in town and on city water. This became cumbersome and tiring, especially having to drag two children to my grandmother’s house and fill up over a dozen empty milk, soda and juice containers.

We considered purchasing a water filter and even browsed them at the local store a few times, but we couldn’t settle on one we liked. We looked up reviews, ratings and more for the ones we found at the store, but everything was conflicting! I was thrilled when I was presented with the opportunity to try out the Zero Water filter for myself.

The Zero Water filter is the only water pitcher to meet the FDA’s requirements for purified bottled water. Most water filters rely on gravity to filter the water, however, the Zero Water filter works by using a patented five-stage ion-exchange system, leaving you with clean, pure water.

Each water filter comes with a TDS tester to measure the total dissolved solids in parts per million. When I tested my tap water, it ranked in at 71 parts per million. After running the water through the filter, it tested in at 0 parts per million. I was impressed. I even tested my husband’s bottled water at 16 parts per million, and my grandparent’s tap water at 41 parts per million.

The taste was noticeably different between my tapwater and the water run through the zero water filter! It was amazing how crisp and clear the filtered water tasted in comparison to my tapwater! After enjoying the Zero Water filter water, I don’t think I’ll be drinking tapwater again!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.6 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well:

The Zero Water filter drastically and noticeably changed the taste of our tapwater! It wasn’t only visible in taste, but in appearance as well! And when I tested both the tapwater and filtered water, there was no denying the difference!

Design & Visual Appeal

The Zero Water filter has a stylish, sleek look! You can pour water from the pitcher, or use the spicket at the bottom to dispense water into your cup!

Ease of Use

The Zero Water filter was incredibly easy and simple to use! Simply pour water into the top reservoir and wait for it to filter through. Dispense.

Affordability

The Zero Water pitcher runs for $35. Although this might seem expensive compared to some other water filters, it also does a much better job removing solids and other particles from your water! And with long-lasting filters, it’s well worth the money!

Earth Friendliness

Zero Water understands the importance of being earth friendly! The filters can be sent back to Zero Water to be recycled! Zero Water will even thank you for this (and offset shipping costs) by giving you a $5 coupon towards your next filter purchase! On average, a household can eliminate 2,800 plastic bottles per year just by switching to the Zero Water filter!

Onto the Giveaway…

Zero Water is going to give one lucky reader their own Zero Water filter! This giveaway is open to residents of the United States and ends December 17th.

Continue reading “Zero Water Filter Review & Giveaway”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
icecream-1

Misikko: Hana Professional 1″ Flat Iron

Moms want to look their best too! Styling your hair is an important part of looking your best, and having some high-quality tools to do it with is critical! Working with less-than-great tools can make hairstyling frustrating, difficult, and ineffective. Misikko carries a large variety of flat irons and other great hair care products!

Misikko carries only the best when it comes to hair care and hair styling! I had the opportunity to review an amazing hair straightener from Misikko; the Hana Professional 1″ Pink Flat Iron. Pink is one of my favorite colors, so as you can imagine, I was pretty excited about getting to review a pink hair straightener!

Prior to recieving my flat iron from Misikko, I was using an old beat up, rusted out, silver 2″ flat iron. The flat iron was bulky and ineffective. It would take several times of going over the same section of hair multiple times just to get it near-straight, and even then it was never completely straight like I wanted it to be. I couldn’t stand using it, so it was rare that I did! I love having straight hair, but for me, it wasn’t worth spending an entire hour fighting with my flat iron, just to get it straight!

I was more than excited when I got my Hana Professional Pink Flat Iron in the mail. The container was packed with care! They even included bath petals that dissolve in the water! These were a special little treat for me to enjoy!

Some of the features of the Hana flat iron include;

  • Advanced Tourmaline Ceramic Plates for Accelerated Ion Generation and Maximum Frizz-Free, Conditioning Shine
  • Ceramic is naturally hygienic, protects color & retards fading
  • Floating 1” Plates Auto-Adjust To Glide Over Any Hair Texture
  • Curved Plate Edges For Versatile Styling – Curl, Flip or Straighten!
  • Adjustable Temperature Dial – 5 Settings from 140-450° F for All Hair Types
  • Flash Heats in Seconds with Instant Compensation for Heat Loss
  • Ergonomic Handle Design with No-Slip Grip
  • Smooth Grooves Keep Hair Strands Separate and Snag-Free
  • Tangle-Free Salon Quality Cord Swivels 360°; Convenient Hanging Loop
  • Energy Efficient at 38 Watts
  • Independent On/Off Switch
  • Includes Luxe Heat Proof Storage Pouch, Heat Proof Silicone Mat, & Special Edition Tin Case
  • Two Year Warranty

I will admit, I was skeptical that the iron would work well, after all, it was only a one inch iron. All of the one inch irons I had tried previously were difficult to use due to their small size and lack of coverage, however, I was pleasantly surprised with the Hana flat iron! It worked amazing, and the coverage was great!

From start to end, it only took me five to ten minutes to straighten my hair! I was shocked! I have never been able to straighten, I mean completely straighten my hair in less than thirty minutes! This alone makes styling my hair incredibly easy, fast and simple! Now, with this short of a time commitment, I can straighten my hair much more often without having to wake up extremely early to do so!

The Hana flat iron was also incredibly effective! Most flat irons I’ve used, I’ve found myself having to go over the same sections of hair multiple times to get it to flatten. I didn’t have to do this at all with the Hana flat iron! The first time I went over it, it was all set and ready to go! I had never been able to get my hair straight that quick!

The Hana flat iron’s settings stood out to me! Instead of the standard “high,” “medium” and “low” heat settings, you can actually set the degree you want the iron heated to! It was amazing! Instead of having to guess how hot “high,” “medium,” and “low” are, I could just set the iron exactly how hot I wanted it!

Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.2 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well

The Hana Professional Pink Flat Iron was amazing! I couldn’t believe how straight it made my hair and how quickly it did it! It didn’t leave my hair feeling like straw, and it was so simple to use! Nothing complicated, no weird hand motions, just simple, easy straightening!

Design & Visual Appeal

I love the color pink, so this hair iron was right up my alley! Of course, color doesn’t mean everything! The Hana flat iron was amazingly sleek, light weight, easy to use, with a no-slip grip! With a clutz like me, the no-slip grip is incredibly important; it prevents burns if you drop the iron!

Ease of Use

The Hana flat iron was incredibly easy and quick to use! Simply run the straightener over a two inch section f hair, and voila! Instant straightness!

Affordability

The price for a Hana flat iron may be out of some people’s budgets at $119.99, however, considering the value of the straightener, as well as how durable and effective they are, the price is well worth it!

Earth Friendliness

The Hana flat iron doesn’t focus greatly on being earth-friendly, however, due to the high ceramic content of their flat irons these irons are much more likely to last longer, and won’t rust like many flat irons that are just coated. Hana’s flat iron is durable, high quality and won’t need to be replaced nearly as often as many flat irons do, thus creating less waste in the landfills!

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
icecream-1

EcoMom: SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins Review & $15 Gift Card Giveaway!

If you’re anything like me, your child’s nutrition is of the utmost importance. However, it’s not always easy to make sure they’re getting enough of everything they need. From picky eaters, to simply being busy and eating take-out or fast food once or twice a week, it can be hard to know they’re getting everything they need in the amounts they need it in. Starting your child on a multivitamin (with the approval of their caregiver) may be a good way to give yourself peace of mind, and safeguard your child’s growing body. SmartyPants gummy vitamins are a great option if you’re looking to start your child on a healthy  multi-vitamin!

Ecomom is known only for providing the best products to moms, so it comes as no surprise that SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins are just as amazing as everything else I’ve had the privilege of trying from EcoMom. With as strong of a reputation as EcoMom has, I’ve come to expect only the very best from them, and rightfully so!

(My apologies for shakiness in the video! Cats, kids and daddies being silly! In addition, these vitamins are not vegan as I stated in the video, but the DHA is obtained from small, renewable fish sources other than tuna!)

We all worry about our children’s nutritional needs, and we’re all concerned about what they are (and aren’t) putting into their bodies. A multi-vitamin does more than just help your child grow and develop in a healthy way, it helps give parents peace of mind knowing that they’re giving their children the best nutritional advantages possible.

SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins combine;

  • Multi-Vitamins
  • Omega 3 Eco-Friendly Fish Oils
  • Vitamin D
  • Choline & 12 Other Key Nutrients

SmartPants Gummy Vitamins goes to great lengths to ensure the quality of their vitamins and follow all standards and guidelines set by the FDA, have their vitamins tested by an independent lab to ensure purity and are GMP-Certified. SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins contain no artificial colors or flavors and no high fuctose corn syrup. The DHA found in SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins is obtained from eco-friendly, renewable fish resources, unlike tuna!

Kids love these vitamins too! My kids get excited when I ask them if they want their gummies each morning! They come running into the kitchen with their hands outstretched, ready for the delicious cherry, lemon and orange flavored gummies! I can’t say I blame them! I’ve tried them myself and they’re delicious!

What’s even better about SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins is that they truly care about kids. For each bottle of vitamins purchased, SmartyPants makes a 1-to-1 nutrient grant with the help of Vitamin Angels to children in nutritional need. What’s better than giving your own child the gift of good nutrition, than giving another child in addition to your own the very same gift?

SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins are now available on EcoMom’s website! You can order them single, in a three pack, or even get a special, discounted monthly subscription with vitamins delivered directly to your door! You can’t get much better than that!

Ecomom also has tons of other great, healthy, organic and earth friendly products! If you purchase these products often, you might consider purchasing an EcoPass. There’s a lot of benefits behind being an EcoPass holder, such as;

  • Free shipping on every order, no matter the size!
  • 15% off of everything!
  • Advance looks and input on new and future products!
  • Exclusive offers and special promotions!
Fulfills Purpose Well
Design & Visual Appeal
Ease of use
Affordability
Earth-Friendliness

Overall Rating: 4.4 Stars

Fulfills Purpose Well
These vitamins not only contain organic cane sugar as their sweetener (and not much of it either; 80% less sugar than an 8 oz. glass of apple juice) but they contain vitamins and minerals your child needs to grow and develop healthy and strong. They taste delicious and it’s easy to get kids to take them, unlike many liquids and chalky chewable tablets!

Design & Visual Appeal
SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins come in an attractive, colorful packaging. The colors are a little bland looking, but you also have to keep in mind that they use no artificial flavors or coloring. The vitamins themselves are gum-drop shaped, and might be more interesting to kids if they were in a mixture of shapes, like fish, hearts, and stars.

Ease of Use
These vitamins are not only easy to use (aren’t most vitamins?) but they’re easy to get kids to take. The kids enjoy taking them, making vitamin administration a breeze for mom and dad!

Affordability
SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins do cost more than the typical vitamins you might find in the store, but are well worth the extra few dollars. Taking into account that SmartyPants donates 1-to-1 for each bottle purchased, this cost doesn’t seem nearly as much. If you purchase the vitamins in a three-pack, you can save even more money. If you get a subscription service, the savings go up even more!

Earth-Friendliness
Children need DHA for good brain and eye development, but DHA from sources such as tuna, is hard to renew and can be filled with unknown toxins. The DHA found in SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins is obtained from small, renewable fish sources!

Onto the Giveaway…

Want to win a $15 giftcard to use at Ecomom? Here’s your chance! This giveaway ends on December 10th, 2010.

Please leave a comment with your mandatory entry and any other entries that specify to leave a comment.

Continue reading “EcoMom: SmartyPants Gummy Vitamins Review & $15 Gift Card Giveaway!”

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
icecream-1

Go Green Pocket Diapers Giveaway Winner!

I had a fun time testing out the GoGreenPocketDiapers on my son and I’m sure you will too!

I loved them, and they’re often one of the first ones to get tossed into my diaper bag for outings because of how quick and easy they are!

Entry #9: Peggy

Congratulations, Peggy! I hope you enjoy your SoftBums diaper! Please email me within three days to claim your prize.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
icecream-1

EcoMom $15 Gift Card Winner!

One of my favorite eco-friendly sites to visit is Ecomom! If you remember, we had an awesome review of their farmaesthetics new and nursing mother’s kit! And Ecomom is giving one lucky winner a $15 gift card to their site!

And, without further delay…


Entry #20: Bao

Congratulations, Bao! Now you’ll be able to put your gift certificate towards the boon squirt spoon you liked! Please email me within three days to claim your prize.

VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.11_1134]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)